Student Athletes Honored At FCA Going The Distance Banquet

November 6, 2019

The Fellowship of Christian Athletes Going the Distance Awards were presented recently at a banquet hosted by the First Baptist Church   of Pensacola.

Athletes from Escambia and Santa Rosa counties were honored for their participation in cross country, golf, swimming and volleyball. The winners were chosen by their teammates based upon their integrity, dedication, character, and FCA values.

(North Escambia area winners are in bold.)

Austin Binegar — Escambia High
Kaylie Herring — Gulf Breeze
Clay Dobry — Gulf Breeze
Briana Willis — Milton High
Jax Butterfield — Milton High
Alexis Grove — Navarre High
Meredith McGhee — Northview High
Bryce Korinchak — Northview High

Lacie Day — Catholic High
JP Birdwell — Catholic High
Kenya Barnes — Pensacola High
Haden McBroom — Pensacola High
Adyson Illian — Tate High
Trent Callahan — Tate High

William Fairchild — Washington High
Harper Davis — West Florida High

Faith Bush — Central High
Hailey Wallker — Escambia High
Tara Bass — Gulf Breeze
Baylie Odom — Jay High
Haley Brown — Milton
Lily Trujillo — Navarre
Margaret Richardson — Catholic High
Akelah Reeves — Pensacola High
Madison Hatch — Tate High
Chayton Willis — West Florida High
Avery Roberts — Pensacola State College

Hannah Goto — Gulf Breeze
Matthew Rodgerson — Gulf Breeze
Gracie Fountain — Milton High
Elijah Spann — Milton High
Lily Stockton — Catholic High
Francis Langevin — Catholic High
Clark Dunham — Pine Forest High
Cannon Hutchens — Tate High

Cross Country
Gwyneth Keene — East Hill Christian
Ben Carter — East Hill Christian
Mira Helms — Gulf Breeze
Javier Arroyo — Gulf Breeze
Jillian Thornton — Jay High
Jonathan Ratliff — Jay High

Vanessa Filios — Milton High
James Smith — Milton High
Alexis Dillard — Catholic High
John Middleton — Catholic High
Ella Phillips — Pensacola High
Malik Durant — Pensacola High
Jazmyn Fountain — Pine Forest High
Anna Moulds — Tate High
Ben Shinnick — Tate High

Mila Duong — Washington High
Zachary Peterson — Washington High
Ravyn Wood — West Florida High
Phillip Gindl — West Florida High
Becky Lapp — University of West Florida
Andrew White — University of West Florida


Have a comment on this story?

We welcome your comments on this story, but there are some rules to follow::

(1) Be Nice. No comments that slander another, no racism, no sexism, no personal attacks.

(2) No Harrassing Comments. If someone says something bad about you, don't respond. That's childish.

(3) No Libel. That's saying something is not true about someone. Don't do it.

(4) Keep it clean. Nothing vulgar, obscene or sexually related. No profanity or obvious substitutions. Period.

(5) reserves the right to remove any comments that violate our rules or we think to be inappropriate. We are not responsible for what is posted. Comments may not appear right away until they are approved by a moderator.

(6) Limit your comments to the subject in this story only, and limit comments to 300 words or less. Do not post copyrighted material. Comments will not be added to stories that are over 30 days old.

(7) No posts may advertise a commercial business or political group, or link to another commercial web site or political site of any kind.