Escambia County Partnered With Northview FFA To Build Wetland Wood Duck Boxes

May 30, 2023

The Escambia County Natural Resource Conservation Division recently partnered with the Northview High School FFA Chapter to build wood duck boxes for wetland habitats across the county.

The division said wood duck boxes provide suitable nesting sites for wood ducks in urbanized areas and can help attract ducks to local wetlands. This first round will be placed at Jones Swamp Wetland Preserve, with more to come in the near future.

Photos for, click to enlarge.

Northview High School Names 2023 Honors Graduates

May 24, 2023

Northview High School has named their Class of 2023 honors graduates.

They are:

Summa Cum Laude 4.0 and above

  • Drake Allen Driskell – Valedictorian
  • Blake Richard Yoder – Salutatorian
  • Erich Webb Amerson
  • Leah Kalyn Anderson
  • Terrell Luke Bridges
  • Ethan Scott Collier
  • William Cross Goslee
  • Gaberiel Kohle Harigel
  • Cayla Jocelyn Houston
  • Meredith Makenzie Johnston
  • Shelby Lynn Kent
  • Emily Grace Levins
  • Sarah Kennedy Long
  • Bayllon David Matson
  • Elianna Teresa Morales
  • David Kaden Odom
  • Chase Randal Pugh
  • Wyatt Lee Ramsey
  • Madison Lee Rowinsky
  • Leila Katherine Sanders
  • Dustin James Santinelli
  • Alana Gayle Shelly
  • McKenna Rae Simmons
  • Aubrey Michelle Stuckey
  • Preston Clay Wilson
  • Charles Michael Wood

Magna Cum Laude 3.85 and above

  • Logan Taylor Faith
  • Caitlyn Sarah Gibson
  • Emma Sage Gilmore
  • Daniel Liam McGaha

Cum Laude 3.5 and above

  • Ryan Steven Andrews
  • Riley Marie Blackwell
  • Cason Terry Burkett
  • Michael Bo Cody
  • James Matthew Gruenwald
  • Chase Eben Hampton
  • Trent Austin Knighten
  • Arianna Nicole Littler
  • Braeden O’Bryan McGhee
  • Megan Taylor McGhee
  • Jaidyn Gaia Nordman
  • Devin Jeremy Wade Okahashi
  • Julia Saige Roberson
  • Wesley Sanders
  • Vivyan Rebekah Smith
  • Kristopher Kole Stewart
  • Payton Jean Stoner

Escambia County Schools Volunteers Of The Year Named

May 24, 2023

The Escambia County School Board recently honored the Outstanding School Volunteers of the Year.

They are:

  • Outstanding Student Volunteer – Madison Noble, Kingsfield Elementary School
  • Outstanding Adult Volunteer – Breanna Parsons, Blue Angels Elementary School
  • Outstanding Senior Volunteer – Gwen Wright, Ensley Elementary School

Photos for, click to enlarge.

Byrneville Elementary School Names Students Of The Month

May 23, 2023

Byrneville Elementary School recently recognized their May Students of the Month.

They are:

  • Kindergarten: Remi Macks and Wyatt Koski
  • 1st Grade: Seth Clemmons
  • 2nd Grade: Emrey Fowler and Hexten Dykes
  • 3rd Grade: Kylyn Therrell and Bella Lambeth
  • 4th Grade: Shaleigh Wesley and Hudson Moody
  • 5th Grade: Caesar Whorff and Taylin Boyington

Photo for, click to enlarge.

Tate High School Names The Top Of The Class Of 2023

May 23, 2023

Tate High School has named the top of the Class of 2023.

Valedictorian of the Class of 2023 is Chloe Elizabeth Cole (pictured left). Salutatorian is Rebekah Lynn Kelly.

The Tate High School Class of 2023 graduates at 9 a.m. on Thursday, May 25 at the Pensacola Bay Center.

The Top 10 Percent honors graduates are as follows:

  1. Chloe Elizabeth Cole
  2. Rebekah Lynn Kelly
  3. Anthony Eugene MacWhinnie
  4. Alahna Danielle Erd
  5. Olivia Kate Sarikaya
  6. Matthew Allen Josephs
  7. Aniyjah Breon Hooker
  8. Annalisa Marion Pusateri
  9. Casey Ryan Adams
  10. Adriana Faith Guthrie
  11. Margaret Elizabeth Shaffer
  12. Samantha Nichols LeTourneau
  13. Ian Alexander DeLay
  14. Caleb William Feliciano Rodriguez
  15. Angel Noelle Pittman
  16. Gabriel Allen Josephs
  17. Anna Riley Jackson
  18. Kalysta Nicole Brown
  19. Luke Wesley Lentz
  20. Stephen Michael Byrd
  21. Raegan Renee’ Kimbro-Cothron
  22. Evan Isaiah Graves
  23. Sandra Lee Guarino
  24. Krista Brooke Boyington
  25. Ayden Scott Palmer
  26. Paige Madison McKinney
  27. Ashlie Nicole Houdashelt
  28. Ellee Grace Adams
  29. Baylor Austin Locke
  30. Jacob Alexander Bures
  31. Ryleigh Nicole Maxwell
  32. Emily Helene Sanders
  33. Ethan Sanz
  34. Anthony Andrew Erie
  35. Callie Michelle Gunter
  36. Gianni Paolo Carollo
  37. Karigan Mikel Kowal
  38. Savannah Grace Guilford
  39. Tori Riley King
  40. Michael Chase Moulton
  41. Taylor Marie Walker
  42. Ava Elizabeth Mabry
  43. Isabella Lovisa Borg

Bratt Elementary School Recognizes Students Of The Month

May 22, 2023

Bratt Elementary School recently recognized their Students of the Month with a pizza party and storytime. Photo for, click to enlarge.

Ransom Middle School Names Students Of The Month

May 22, 2023

Ransom Middle School has named their Students of the Month for April. They are  Lauren Watts and EJ Bryant, Jr.

Tate High Class of 1963 Holds 60th Class Reunion (With Gallery)

May 21, 2023

Thirty members of the Tate High School Class of 1963 held their 60th class reunion Saturday at the Barrineau Park Community Center.

For more photos, click here.

Photos courtesy Bonnie Exner for, click to enlarge.

Tate High School Names Students Of The Month

May 21, 2023

Tate High School recently named their Students of the Month for March. They are Trey MacWhinnie (pictured left) and Caroline Paravicini. Photos for, click to enlarge.

Escambia Westgate School Class of 2023 Graduates (With Photo Gallery)

May 20, 2023

The Escambia Westgate School Class of 2023 graduated Friday.

Escambia Westgate school serves the needs of pre-K, elementary, middle and high school students with varying exceptionalities.

For a photo gallery, click here.

The Escambia Westgate Class of 2023 graduates were:

  • Mark Adam Afflick
  • Aishan Semaj Byrd
  • Naszia Mallik Crenshaw
  • Jaryn Erik Cunningham
  • Marcellus Laboris Dortch
  • Nevea Gabriel Guerrier
  • Marius Lucion Hartley
  • Aiden Caleb llano
  • Stephen Richard Johnson
  • Jaden Patrick Kelly
  • Robert Keppler, Jr.
  • Lamario Tyrese Lewis
  • Aryauni Gloven Moultrie
  • Robert Chase Provau
  • Joel Lantrell Weathers

Images for, click to enlarge.

Next Page »