Bratt Elementary Awards Kindergarten, First Grade Students

June 5, 2009

Today, continues a series of stories with award listings from area schools. Today’s listing contains the names of Bratt Elementary School students in grades K-1 that received awards in ceremonies at the end of the year.(Editors note: If you are a teacher or administrator at an area school, please send any awards lists that you might have to for a future story.)
Mrs. Rackard Kindergarten class
Most Improved: Million Montgomery, Martina Howard; Citizenship Award: April Johnson; Music Award: April Johnson; P.E. Award: Autumn Williams; Art Award: Madelyn Berry; Book-it Award: Wyatt Dillon, Delan Grant, Breyden Freeman, April Johnson, Autumn Williams

Mrs. Wendt’s Kindergarten class

Outstanding Attendance: Maggie Amerson, Jaylon North, Andrianna Cooper; Most Improved: Arrington Odom, Travis Butler; Outstanding Citizenship: Hannah Hughes; Outstanding P.E. Student: Maggie Amerson; Outstanding Art Student: Esme’ Culleton; Outstanding Music Student: Jaylon North; Book-it Awards: Travis Butler, Jaylon North, Kenna Redmond, Michael Sanders

Mrs. Killam’s Kindergarten class

Citizenship Award: Shelby Godwin; Outstanding Progress Award: Hannah Brousseau, Cody Thomas; Outstanding Attendance Award: Haleigh Dean, Libby Pugh, Jonathan Windham; Art Award: Libby Pugh; Music Award: Taviana Parker; P.E. Award: Cody Thomas Book-it Awards: Haleigh Dean, Shelby Godwin, Taviana Parker, Libby Pugh, Cody Thomas, Jonathan Windham

All Kindergarten students received a participation award.

Mrs. Gilmore’s First Grade class

A Honor Roll Award: Cierra Stabler, Bailey Van Pelt, Wyatt Windham; A/B Honor Roll Award: Sheyenne Dillon, Jakob Gibson, Lauren Sapp, Cassidy White, Ben Wilson; Citizenship Award: Bailey Van Pelt, Brianna Hall (Ms. Cobb); Most Improved: Ansleigh Maholovich, Aaliyah Pope, Brianna Hall (Ms. Cobb); Accelerated Reading Award: Bailey Van Pelt, Jakob Gibson, Cassidy White, Gracen Brook, Ben Wilson; Art Award: Cierra Stabler; P.E. Award: Ben Wilson; Music Award: Bailey Van Pelt.

Mrs. Perritt’s First Grade class

A Honor Roll Award: Christopher Nordman, Teriana Redmond, Savanah Roley; A/B Honor Roll Award: Devon Rhinehart, Anna King, Jackson Edwards, Melissa Sunday, AJ Simmons, Kelley Bradley, Makenzie Moorer; Outstanding Citizenship: Melissa Sunday; Most Improved: Jackson Edwards, Makenzie Moorer


4 Responses to “Bratt Elementary Awards Kindergarten, First Grade Students”

  1. rachael on February 27th, 2011 11:15 am

    Way to go Mike!!
    we are proud off you keepit up

  2. Emily Johnson on June 5th, 2009 10:34 am



  3. Sherry on June 5th, 2009 7:37 am

    Way to go Savannah! We are so proud of you!
    Love, Mom, Dad, and Tyler

  4. Lisa on June 5th, 2009 6:59 am

    WAY TO GO SAVANNAH ROLEY!!!!!!! ALL A’S !!!!!!!!!! I am so proud of you !! Keep up the good work. We love you Aunt Lisa, Uncle Burt & Brittany

Have a comment on this story?

We welcome your comments on this story, but there are some rules to follow::

(1) Be Nice. No comments that slander another, no racism, no sexism, no personal attacks.

(2) No Harrassing Comments. If someone says something bad about you, don't respond. That's childish.

(3) No Libel. That's saying something is not true about someone. Don't do it.

(4) Keep it clean. Nothing vulgar, obscene or sexually related. No profanity or obvious substitutions. Period.

(5) reserves the right to remove any comments that violate our rules or we think to be inappropriate. We are not responsible for what is posted. Comments may not appear right away until they are approved by a moderator.

(6) Limit your comments to the subject in this story only, and limit comments to 300 words or less. Do not post copyrighted material. Comments will not be added to stories that are over 30 days old.

(7) No posts may advertise a commercial business or political group, or link to another commercial web site or political site of any kind.